‘Shrek: The Musical’ @ Moonlight Amphitheatre 8/12-29, 2015

shrek
Photo Credit: Ken Jacques Photography

My husband and I are kids at heart and we love Shrek the animated film. A date night under the stars at Moonlight Amphitheatre in Vista, watching “Shrek: The Musical”, was a great idea. The musical aligns with the film, it’s a tale of a grumpy ogre named Shrek who is on a journey alongside a humorous donkey in order to save Princess Fiona from a tower so she can marry Lord Farquaad, but along their travels, Shrek and Fiona fall in love. The musical is truly captivating with vivid sets, extravagant costumes and talented vocals.

Not only did we enjoy the show, we really adored the unique outdoor venue. It is definitely a great place to go on a date or a family outing. In the summertime, you can setup a picnic dinner beforehand while watching a beautiful sunset. No need to pack the chairs, the venue provides them, which is free as part of lawn seating tickets. If you decide not to take along a picnic dinner, they have the Artisan Cafe that looked delicious and reasonably priced. I hope you spend one of the remaining beautiful summer nights at the theatre.

musical
Photo Credit: Ken Jacques Photography

Shrek: The Musical Performance Dates:

Wednesday, August 12
Thursday, August 13
Friday, August 14
Saturday, August 15
Sunday, August 16
Wednesday, August 19
Thursday, August 20
Friday, August 21
Saturday, August 22
Sunday, August 23
Thursday, August 27
Friday, August 28
Saturday, August 29
All performances of Shrek begin at 8 p.m.

Moonlight Amphitheatre

1200 Vale Terrace Dr.
Vista, CA 92084

Prices: $24 – $52.
Discounts for seniors, students, and military available. If you would like to purchase tickets or for more information, call (760) 724-2110 or visit http://www.moonlightstage.com.

I received tickets for media consideration. All opinions are my own.

BriGeeski

I love sharing about family, food and fun in and around San Diego! Enjoy, Bri

Recommended Articles